La Plaza de España

La Plaza de España

After being terribly sick all weekend, I finally ventured out of the house today. My first stop was to grab a bocadillo or sandwich on the street and some gatorade since my host mom insisted I only eat plain white rice and drink water until I was better…but I was starving! Lo siento madre! After my morning Spanish class a friend and I ventured off to La Plaza de España down the street from us. I have no idea how I have not been here yet. It is absolutely beautiful. We went during siesta so we basically had the entire place to ourselves to explore. I will definitely be going back there with my real camera for some more pictures. I can’t get enough of this place as everyone on social media probably knows. Sorry guys, i’ll try to calm down with that instagram! The best part, I think I found my new running spot!

Leave a Reply

